Watch Live Ashes series online

The Ashes 2013 cricket Bilateral Series will start on Jul 10, 2013 in England. The last match of the tournament will be held on Aug 25, 2013.

The upcoming Ashes Series 2013 will begin from July, 2013, and will be hosted by England. This series would be more exciting than any other recent Ashes since the British team has been performing very well in every format of the Cricket for the last couple of years. The Ashes has always been dominated by the Australians so expectation from cricketing fan of Australia would higher this time too. The Ashes is considered as a series of prestige and reputation among these two countries so it is expected to get the best from both this teams before the Cricket world cup.

The venues for the Ashes 2013 that have been confirmed for the matches are Old Trafford, Lord’s, Riverside Ground, the Oval and Tent Bridge. The rights of live television will be shared by the Sky Sports and the Channel 9. The two series will be held back to back in 2013. The popularity of test cricket is still retained, and a lot has to be attributed to this legendary contest.

The Ashes is one of the most anticipated and exiting tours in the world of International Cricket. Played between England and Australia, The Ashes is also one of the most popular rivalries to exist in cricket. It is a cricket series at its purest form. The series comprises of five test matches hosted by either of the two countries. The series is held twice a year. The Ashes have been in existence since the year of 1982.

The rules of the games of this tournament are no different from that of the regular test matches. If there is a draw in the series, the trophy is retained by the team that is already holding the championship. Currently, the championship of the test series belongs to England.

Date and Time Match Details and Series
Wed Jul 10 – Sun Jul 14
11:00 local | 10:00 GMT 1st Test – England vs Australia
Trent Bridge, Nottingham
Thu Jul 18 – Mon Jul 22
11:00 local | 10:00 GMT 2nd Test – England vs Australia
Lords, London
Thu Aug 1 – Mon Aug 5
11:00 local | 10:00 GMT 3rd Test – England vs Australia
Old Trafford, Manchester
Fri Aug 9 – Tue Aug 13
11:00 local | 10:00 GMT 4th Test – England vs Australia
Riverside Ground, Chester le Street
Wed Aug 21 – Sun Aug 25
11:00 local | 10:00 GMT 5th Test – England vs Australia
Kennington Oval, London


ashes live match | channel 9 live streaming ashes |